Syncplify Server! v6.2.16 released

Importance of this update: MINOR
What’s changed?
  • Fixed leftover function that was still looking for auth token in cookies

IMPORTANT NOTE: those who are running the “worker” system service under a different account (not System or LocalSystem) will need to re-configure the service to run under such account after upgrading from any version number <= 6.1.12)

Upgrading from v6.x.y is a simple and fairly automatic process: simply download the latest version from the official download page, and install it over the existing version, all of your settings and license will be kept.

If, instead, you’re upgrading from an older (v4/v5) version, you find the upgrade instructions in our knowledge base.

Thank you all for trusting our software with your secure file transfers!


Syncplify Server! v6.0.22 released 🔔

Today we released Syncplify Server! v6.0.22; here’s what’s new and improved in this version.

Importance of this update: IMPORTANT
Fixed
  • PUT/GET operations are now logged correctly, even when the client issues a STAT command on the open file handle before the file-transfer is finished
  • Fixed a memory leak in the session manager that only affected the ARM build of the software (x86-64 Windows and Linux versions were not affected)
  • Fixed a small memory leak in the scripting and event-handling subsystem that affected all builds on all platforms and could cause memory exhaustion over time if this subsystem was actively used
  • Fixed importing LDAP server profiles from old V5 backups
Improved
  • Optimized global server configuration loads/reloads for speed and reduced memory footprint
  • General code cleanup, removed unused/old libraries and all references to MongoDB (even in the comments)
  • Usernames are no longer treated as case-sensitive, as POSIX compliance does not require case-sensitivity for usernames (only for passwords)
Added

Upgrading from v6.0.x is a simple and fairly automatic process: simply download the latest version from the official download page, and install it over the existing version, all of your settings and license will be kept.

If, instead, you’re upgrading from an older (v4/v5) version, you find the upgrade instructions in our knowledge base.

Thank you all for trusting our software with your secure file transfers!